Term Dates

Term Dates 2016-2017

Term      Open on morning of  Close at end of afternoon of 
 Autumn  Monday 5th Sept 2016 Friday 21st October 2016
   Monday 31st Oct 2016 Tuesday 20th Dec 2016
 Spring  Thursday 5th Jan 2017  Friday 10th Feb 2017
   Monday 20th Feb 2017 Friday31st March 2017
 Summer  Wednesday 19th Apr 2017  Thursday 25th May 2017
   Monday 5th June 2017 Friday 21st July 2017
 

The following days are in-service training days for staff (INSET) 

 

  • Thursday 1 September 2016

  • Friday 2 September 2016

  • Wednesday  4 January 2017

  • Tuesday 18 April 2017

  • Friday 26 May 2017

 

 In addition to the dates above Chepping View Primary Academy will be closed on Monday 1 May 2017 for a Bank Holiday.

Term Dates 2017-2018

 

 

 

Term

Open on morning of

Close at end of afternoon of

 

Autumn

Wednesday 6 September 2017

Friday 20 October 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Tuesday 19 December 2017

 

Spring

Thursday 4 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

 

Summer

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

 

The following days are in-service training days for staff (INSET) 

 

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Wednesday  3 January 2018

There are two further INSET days to be confirmed 

 

 

In addition to the dates above Chepping View Primary Academy will be closed on Monday 7 May 2018 for a Bank Holiday.