School Structure

Academy Structure

Chepping View Primary Academy is split into 3 Key Stages:

  • Foundation Stage
  • Key Stage 1 (KS1)
  • Key Stage 2 (KS2).

Foundation Stage is the first year of school, the year in which a child turns 5 years old.

Key Stage 1 includes Year 1 and Year 2.

Key Stage 2 includes Years 3-6.